Chapter Officers

President - Brian Derby
President Elect - RJ Hartman
Vice President - Christian Guerra
Secretary - OPEN
Treasurer - Adam Forshey
Board of Governors - Rich Roberts, Marc Robillard, and Daniel Johnston

Committee Chairs

Chapter Technology Transfer- Christian Guerra
Grassroots Government Advocacy - OPEN
Membership Promotion- Marc Robillard
Research Promotion - Douglas Henderson
Student Activities (ODU/TCC) - Gary Hayden
Sustainability - Daniel Johnston
Student Advisor - Nathan Luetke
Young Engineers in ASHRAE (YEA) - RJ Hartman
Website Editor - Scott Almond


This web site describes the activities of the Hampton Roads Chapter of the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers, Inc. (ASHRAE). It does not present official positions of the Society nor reflect Society policy. ASHRAE is not responsible for this site's content. To learn more about ASHRAE activities on an international level, contact the ASHRAE home page at

Chapter can not act on behalf of society.